top of page

my need 2 try li$t

Instead of the notes app on my phone, I wanted to start jotting down all the places I want to eat in London here! Most are Californian or Mexican inspired, but there's something for everyone.

Here's my short little list and please do let me know of any others I should add. Unfortunately eating out in London is quite pricey, so it might take long to get through my list, but if anyone wants to take me out, hit me UP!! (p.s. it's my birthday soon so don't be shy)

  • Cafe Chula

My colleague showed me this cute little 'cafe' in Camden and it is first on my list of places to try because they've got jugs of margaritas on offer for only £24! *screams with glee*

That's suchhh a great deal considering the fact that in some London bars two G&T's will cost you £20 alone. In addition to the dranks, Cafe Chula has a great £2 Taco Tuesday deal.

Check out their amazingly cute site - love the aesthetic style and especially their name. The Mexican word 'chula' can mean sexy or hot, but can also just be used as a term of endearment, and I may or may not be getting it tattooed on my body very soon!

  • Santo Remedio

Cute little Mexican joint I saw walking around London Bridge a few weeks ago.

  • El Pastor

Another Mexican place in Borough Market - love that they have blue corn tortillas!

  • Trap Kitchen

I've been drooling over Trap Kitchen's incredible Instagram for ages now - they're followed all the cool South London folks like Leomie Anderson and Stormzy, and I know damn well why! It's all takeaway but their trap boxes are full of lobster, waffles, AND mac and cheese, among other goodies.

*Maybe some greens so your heart doesn't explode on the spot.*

  • The Diner

I live and breathe for American diners, and it's something I miss about home most! The Diner are a chain with a lot of amazingly fattening things on their menu, but what I'm really focused on is the fact that they have CORN DOGS be still my heart!

  • Monty's Deli

I was so excited to discover that there's actually a traditional Jewish deli in north London - I recently to New York with my parents and ate at not one but two deli's, so they've been on my mind. Shmear time baby!!!

 

I'll keep this updated as I tick these places off the list - wish me luck!

xo,

the GAL from CALi

 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page